Sportsmanship Award

In addition to all the class champions and high point award winners, the AHAA awards a Sportsmanship Award when warranted. This award is presented to an AHAA member(s) who has shown outstanding sportsmanship.

People can contact a board member to suggest someone for this award which will be presented at the Annual Awards Banquet.

The Awards Committee takes the nominations and the AHAA Board of Directors makes the final decision as to who receives the award.

  Year Recipient  
  2001 Dave Adams, High Prairie, Alberta  
  2003 Laura-Gene Haga, Lacombe, Alberta  
  2005 Quinn Campbell  
  2006 Connie Kluczny  
  2007 Tess Marler  
  2008 Alison Ritter  
  2009 Marylou Tainsh  
  2010 Tammy Mather  
  2012 Barry Dewes  
  2013 Anne Alison, Sundre, AB  
  2014 Brann Dorey  
  2015 Jessica Dixon  
  2016 Amanda Wigston  

Tower Plumbing & Heating (1999) Ltd.

Platinum Sponsor

Silver Spur Equine Therapy

Platinum Sponsor

Advantage Training Stables

Platinum Sponsor

Red Planet Trucking

Platinum Sponsor

Steeldust Design Services

Gold Sponsor

Make a difference to the AHAA and become a sponsor!

Silver Sponsor

Become a sponsor and make a difference!

Bronze Sponsor